Don't you just love when you're supposed to work, you show up, and then they send you home?
fml.
I was supposed to start at noon, considering the restaurant was dead, since it's the long weekend, the managers decided around 11 that "oh, maybe we don't need Carley here." So, you'd think they'd just give me a quick call, but no, they didn't. They let me drive 15 minutes to work, waste my gas money, walk in, and walk out. It was kind of annoying.
If a manager knows by 11 that they won't need me there, please just take the 2 seconds out of you life to call me and that would be it. It's really not that difficult, I don't see why they couldn't just do that one simple task for me.
And to complain more, on top of just this morning, how about having an 8 hour shift, and being sent home after an hour and a half, and then the next day suppose to close, and get sent home 5 hours before close? How awesome are my past 3 shifts. Seriously just indescribable. So now, I got up at 10:30 this morning, to LOSE money on gas, rather then make money at work. Awesome, just fabulous.
Well, on the plus side, at least it's nice out, maybe I'll go get my tan on.

No comments:
Post a Comment